Doctor Who – 1983 – All the Years

Doctor Who – All The Years is a quick examination of what was happening in the world of Doctor Who over all its years of existence. I’m not attempting to create a thorough history–just brief look back at the real-life timeline of my favorite TV show. Go back to the beginning and read about 1963 here.

(Daily Doctor Who #294)

Continue reading Doctor Who – 1983 – All the Years

Doctor Who: Omega [Big Finish]

Omega was the 47th entry in Big Finish’s “Main Range” or “Monthly Range” of Doctor Who audios (released back in 2003), and was the start of a run of four stories which starred the four Doctors that Big Finish had access to at the time, and were each named after one of the franchise’s major villains: Omega, Davros, Master and (original to audio) Zagreus. This time around Peter Davison stars as the Fifth Doctor, traveling without a companion, and Ian Collier co-stars as Omega, reprising the role that he played on TV over twenty years earlier in Arc of Infinity.

(Daily Doctor Who #269)

Continue reading Doctor Who: Omega [Big Finish]