Behold…the Uncanny Valley!

The other day, I was out at the movies (seeing The Hunger Games: Catching Fire), and when I came home, my 11 year old daughter asked me if I missed my wife (she was seeing a different movie, and wasn’t home yet).  I was then told not to worry, because she had created a “replacement” for me in the bedroom.  With no idea what she was talking about, I went to look, and saw…this:

1460999_10151740945566611_935900451_n

Creepy, right?  Even creepier when you realize that thing isn’t actually a proper doll, but just a doll’s head.

We had a good laugh surprising my wife with it later.

Leave a Reply

