Avatar – Feelings and Thoughts

I’ve never seen the movie Avatar, but a while ago, a friend of mine (and co-star of The Hanna Jo Stories) made a comment on Facebook about it which sort of sums up my feelings:
Finally saw a bit if Avatar tonight (while baking a few cakes). I give it three out of ten stars. One star for the many unintentionally funny lines, one star for the abundant use of clichés and one star for using Papyrus [font] for subtitles when the funny blue people speak. Aside from that, it’s not really worth watching.
I know you’re not supposed to judge a film without seeing it, but I have to admit that when it comes to Avatar, I do.  And I’m happy to live in my ignorance about it.
Actually, I guess what I really think about Avatar is that it is the movie that made all the other big films I watch more expensive because of the whole 3D thing.
Also, I feel that maybe I did see Avatar back when it was called Dances With Wolves, and I didn’t really like it then either.
Leave a Reply

