Funny Stuff My Daughter Says #2

Recently, my daughters had to answer the question, “What do you like to do to relax?”  We were filling out some forms from the Hospitality team from where we work–they wanted to know our personal preferences for cakes and desserts and drinks and so on when the time comes around the celebrate our birthdays.  The question was obviously geared toward adults, as with kids you might more likely ask something like, “What is your favorite game to play?” or something along those lines.

Anyway, my kids all answered it as it was written.  Here are their responses.

My ten your old  said, “I like to lie on the sofa and watch TV.”

My eight year old replied, “I like to sit in bed and read comic books.”

And my six year old answered, “I like to sit in a big chair…and close my eyes.”

Too cute.

Leave a comment